#OOTD: total black + new haircut!


 

union-jack-i7548

It has been a while since I published my last post, but those of you who follow me on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Polyvore know that fashion still is a core part of my everyday routine.

I have recently come across a bunch of pics from my birthday day (that was, September 10th… sorry for the delay!). The short haircut was something I was craving for a while, so Kelly and I planned a photoshoot the very same day I got my hair done.

The dress you can see in these pictures is a gift from my friends. You can find it in Mango (my friends do know about my recent obsession with this brand!). I tried it once just for fun at a store and Kelly took some pictures of me with her mobile phone. What I didn’t know was that she was planning to buy it as a birthday present!

I decided to use my new wardrobe staple as an excuse to put together an all-black ensemble. Paired with my always trusty blazer and my Primark sunglasses, I feel like my outfit doesn’t need anything else to shine.

Regarding to the makeup, I just want to highlight the gorgeous lipstick which Kelly, the exceptional photographer who took these pictures, lent me for our session. It has a bright and bold burgundy hue to fall in love with!

We hope you like this photoshoot as much as you liked the previous ones. If you haven’t done it yet, you can visit My First Photoshoot (pt. 1), My First Photoshoot (pt. 2) and Drama Queen by clicking on the links. 😉

For my last post of the year I want to say a big thank you for the high traffic, the comments and the likes you shared in this site. Together we had fun while discovering the latest trends. But this year has also given me the possibility to share with you some important topics like body image issues and self confidence. I am proud to say this was the most succesful year of These Heels are Made 4 Walking, something I would not be able to accomplish without you. See you in 2016!


800px-Bandeira_galega_civil_svg

Pasou bastante tempo desde que publiquei o meu último post, pero todos os que me seguides en Facebook, Twitter, Instagram e Polyvore sabedes que a moda continúa a ser unha parte central da miña rutina diaria.

Recentemente atopei unhas fotografías do día do meu aniversario (foi o pasado 10 de setembro… sinto a espera!). Levaba tempo querendo probar este corte de pelo, razón pola que Kelly máis eu planeamos unha sesión de fotos para o mesmo día que tiña reservada cita na perruquería.

O vestido que levo nestas instantáneas é un regalo dos meus amigos e amigas. Podes atopalo en Mango (os meus colegas saben da miña recente obsesión con esta marca!). Probeino un día e Kelly tirou un par de fotos miñas co seu teléfono. O que non sabía era que pretendía regalarmo polo meu aniversario!

Decidín usar a miña nova adición ao meu armario como excusa para crear un conxunto negro de pés a cabeza. A miña adorada americana e os meus lentes de sol de Primark culminan un outfit que non require nada máis para brillar.

No que respecta á maquillaxe, quería simplemente destacar a preciosa cor de beizos que Kelly, a excepcional fotógrafa detrás destas instantáneas, me emprestou para a nosa sesión. Encántame a súa tonalidade borgoña rotunda e brillante. Difícil non enamorarse!

Kelly máis eu esperamos que vos guste esta sesión de fotos tanto como vos gustaron as anteriores. Se todavía non o fixéstedes, podedes visitar My First Photoshoot (pt. 1), My First Photoshoot (pt. 2)Drama Queen facendo click nas ligazóns. 😉

Para o meu derradeiro post do ano quería darvos un enorme grazas polo tráfico de visitas, os comentarios e os ‘gosto disto’ que compartíchedes na miña web. Xuntos divertímonos mentres descubríamos cales eran as últimas tendencias. Pero este ano doume a oportunidade tamén de compartir convosco algúns temas importantes como os problemas de imaxe ou a autoconfianza. Síntome orgullosa de poder anunciar que este foi o mellor ano de These Heels are Made 4 Walking, algo que non tería conseguido sen vós. Vémonos en 2016!


bandera españa

Ha pasado bastante tiempo desde que publiqué mi último post, pero todos los que me seguís en Facebook, Twitter, Instagram y Polyvore sabéis que la moda sigue siendo una parte central de mi rutina diaria.

Recientemente encontré unas fotografías del día de mi cumpleaños (fue el pasado 10 de septiembre… ¡siento la espera!). Cortarme el pelo era algo que quería hacer desde hacía mucho tiempo, por lo que Kelly y yo planeamos una sesión de fotos para el mismo día que había reservado cita en la peluquería.

El vestido que llevo en estas instantáneas es un regalo de mis amigos y amigas. Puedes encontrarlo en Mango (¡mis colegas saben de mi reciente obsesión con esta marca!). Lo probé un día y Kelly me sacó un par de fotos con su teléfono móvil. ¡Lo que no sabía era que pretendía regalármelo por mi cumpleaños!

Decidí usar mi nueva adición a mi armario como excusa para crear un conjunto negro de pies a cabeza. Mi adorada americana y mis gafas de sol de Primark culminan un outfit que no requiere nada más para brillar.

En lo que respecta al maquillaje, quería simplemente destacar el precioso color de labios que Kelly, la excepcional fotógrafa detrás de estas instantáneas, me prestó para nuestra sesión. La barra de labios tiene una tonalidad borgoña rotunda y brillante. ¡Difícil no enamorarse!

Ambas esperamos que os guste esta sesión de fotos tanto como os han gustado las anteriores. Si todavía no lo habéis hecho, podéis visitar My First Photoshoot (pt. 1), My First Photoshoot (pt. 2)Drama Queen haciendo click en los vínculos. 😉

Para mi último post del año quería daros un enorme gracias por el tráfico de visitas, los comentarios y los ‘me gusta’ que habéis compartido en mi web. Juntos nos hemos divertido mientras descubríamos cuáles eran las últimas tendencias. Pero este año también me ha dado la oportunidad de compartir con vosotros algunos temas importantes como los problemas de imagen o la autoconfianza. Me siento orgullosa al poder anunciar que éste ha sido el mejor año hasta la fecha de These Heels are Made 4 Walking, algo que no podría haber conseguido sin vosotros y vosotras. ¡Nos vemos en 2016!


 

9 comments

    1. You are so kind Lynna! I am so glad that you liked my fashion choices. Let me tell you that your blog is awesome. I absolutely love the positive energy you share in your posts.
      XO, Sara

      1. Thank you Sara, that means a lot to me! Have a wonderful new year! xoxo

  1. I love your new hair cut Sara! It’s a long bob! You look polished and chic with this hair style. The black dress with a V neck line is smart and timeless, I like how you styled it with the black blazer – let’s face it, one can never wear too much black, right?!!!

    Viv X

    1. My hair has grown longer than I expected since September, but I am considering getting a long bob again. I just loved that! So comfy and stylish!

      Besides, I am so glad that you liked the dress, well… the total black outfit to be exact! Reading these kind words coming from a fellow fashion blogger inspires me to keep posting. 🙂

      Have a nice day Viv!
      Sara XO

Leave a Reply

